Apache Error

Today while doing work for OSM, I got an Apache error

  • Restarting web server apache2 AH00558: apache2: Could not reliably determine the server’s fully qualified domain name, using 127.0.1.1. Set the ‘ServerName’ directive globally to suppress this message

It was not a fatal error. Local server was working fine at that time but that error was irritating me lot. So I try to solve it.

I made a file “amisha.conf” in  /etc/apache2/conf-available where amisha is my Servername. Servername can be checked from the file /etc/hostname.

Few days back, there was an error while installing reveal-md through npm there was an error. Then to fix the error  I wrote the command

sudo npm cache clean

Then, I was able to install my package.

Leave a Reply

